Potato printing

With the exposure unit still driving me up the wall by not exposing my screens for love nor money! (under exposed, over exposed and  the rest GRRRR) I decided that I need to start printing my lovely linen I got from Peter Greig & Co ltd. So today I tried to make something that resembled a design but without a screen. Really I was just mark making and playing about with my new love of potato printing. In the end I was just doing the print equivalent of doodling but it did relieve my exposure stress temporarily. Im itching to get some samples printed and some prototypes made up in time for christmas. In the mean time potato printing filled the gap but im keen to mix more painterly methods with the preciseness of screen printing. Watch this space! Image

ImageImage

Image

 

Leave a Reply

